Primary School Homework Policy 2012 Ford

Autumn Term
Pupils start Tuesday 16 August 2017
Last day of term Thursday 5 October 2017
Autumn Holidays Friday 6 October to Friday 13 October 2017 inclusive

Winter Term
Start Monday 16 October 2017
In service day Thursday 9 November 2017
In service day Friday 19 November 2017
Holiday Monday 27 November 2017 (St. Andrew’s Day holiday)
Last day of term Thursday 21 December 2017
Christmas Holidays Friday 22 December to Friday 5 January 2018 inclusive

Spring Term
Start Monday 8 January 2018
In service day Friday 9 February 2018
February Holidays Fri 9 February to Wednesday 14 February 2018 inclusive
Start Thursday 15 February 2018
Last day of term Thursday 29 March 2018
April Holidays Friday 30 to Friday 13 April 2018 inclusive

Summer Term
Start Monday 16 April 2018
In service day Friday 4 May 2018
Holiday Monday 7 May 2018 (May Day holiday)
Last day of term Wednesday 27 June 2018

For this week (Friday 12th December) Mrs Blackman's mathematics groups have a multiplication challenge (see below for a copy) and also some Mathletics tasks.

Remember that you still have until Friday 19th December to complete and hand in any Darwin's Delights homework tasks to add to your point score.  We will celebrate your achievements with this challenge after the holidays.

This half term's homework will be structured as follows:

  • DARE - one piece a week, set on Wednesday during DARE session and due in before the following Wednesday
  • Maths - one piece related to maths content from the week, set on a Friday and due in by Thursday.
  • Reading - three times per week, noted in planners and signed by an adult.
  • Spelling - 10 words each week, set on Tuesday for test on following Tuesday.
  • Tables - children aware of multiplication table to learn for test each Friday.

In addition to the above regular homework, there will be a Darwin's Delights Homework Challenge.  Please see the relevant document for further details.

Darwin's Delights Homework Challenge

Leave a Comment

(0 Comments)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *